somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

Who am I (episode two)

১৭ ই অক্টোবর, ২০১২ রাত ২:৩০
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

Good to see you again! Yes, you will know more about me in this episode. Before telling more about me, let me introduce my parents. My father is a retired government officer and my mother is a housewife. My father was in the department of police, so was my grandfather. Being in the police department and still leading a life as middle class is a kind of joke now a days! But it was not a joke for our case. An honest police officer like him is rare to find. He struggled throughout his life as my grandfather was also a very simple and honest person in his whole life. Both my grand parents passed away before the marriage of my parents, so we were unlucky not to have them in our life.

My father was brought up in the village named lahini in Kushtia district. He had to walk for couple of hours to reach school, sometimes used bicycle to reach there. My grandfather was a retired person before my father passed his college life. His elder brothers didn't support him for his education and thus he had to struggle a lot to earn B.A.degree. Later he joined in police department and gradually climbed one ladder to another. Due to his honesty, he had to suffer a lot and when we were kids, he was even suspended for around one year till he fought the case and got back his position. He is a real fighter and I always salute him for whatever he did for us. He has got big heart and always extends his helping hand if asked for good cause. He is indeed a great father and always tried his best to give us better education and good lessons. One thing regarding my father, he has got pretty bad temper and he gets annoyed very quickly. He is also too emotional a person. My mother and my other siblings including me - we were always in fear of him from our childhood. It has both good and bad impacts. Good impacts were: due to fear, we probably studied more and spent more time in doing good stuffs rather than bad ones. He was also strict in choosing our friends etc. So, all we did till the end of our school life is study, study and study. Bad impacts were: we were dependent on my parents in every aspect, we hardly could express our creativity though there were immense potential within ourselves, we feared to express ourselves and it took long time for me at least to be like how I am now and to be like myself. We were so intimate with our mother but we had a fair distance with our father. With the passage of time, this distance got increased and there is big gap still today.

On the other hand, my mother was the person whom we always loved to be with, whom we always could share our thoughts and express ourselves. She is from a modest family and she was (and still is) the perfect life partner for my father. Dealing with a hot tempered and emotional person like my father was possible because it was my mother. She is soft spoken and she can absorb all the sorrows and pains within herself. She was always there preparing our breakfast even if we had classes in the morning, she was always there beside us whenever we got scolded by our father or someone else, she was always there, making tea/coffee/milk/snacks whenever we needed to study till late night, she is the person whom I could always rely on, whom I could tell whatever happened, whom I could get suggestions from, whom I could use to make my father agreed on certain things. She is such a sweetheart.

I feel great to get such amazing parents who are always there for me, no matter whatever situation I am in. They are the persons who brought me into this beautiful world, they are the persons who taught me the different between right and wrong, they are the persons who raised me with their soft hands, kept me safe from all the possible dangers, did more than best they could ever do. So lucky I am!

(to be continued)
সর্বশেষ এডিট : ১৭ ই অক্টোবর, ২০১২ রাত ২:৫১
২টি মন্তব্য ০টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

মুসলিম কি সাহাবায়ে কেরামের (রা.) অনুরূপ মতভেদে লিপ্ত হয়ে পরস্পর যুদ্ধ করবে?

লিখেছেন মহাজাগতিক চিন্তা, ০৪ ঠা মে, ২০২৪ সকাল ৯:৪৯




সূরাঃ ৩ আলে-ইমরান, ১০৫ নং আয়াতের অনুবাদ-
১০৫। তোমরা তাদের মত হবে না যারা তাদের নিকট সুস্পষ্ট প্রমাণ আসার পর বিচ্ছিন্ন হয়েছে ও নিজেদের মাঝে মতভেদ সৃষ্টি করেছে।... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

মসজিদে মসজিদে মোল্লা,ও কমিটি নতুন আইনে চালাচ্ছে সমাজ.

লিখেছেন এম ডি মুসা, ০৪ ঠা মে, ২০২৪ সকাল ১০:২৩

গত সপ্তাহে ভোলার জাহানপুর ইউনিয়নের চরফ্যাশন ওমরাবাজ গ্রামের এক ব্যক্তির মৃত্যু হয়েছে। লোকটি নিয়মিত মসজিদে যেত না, মসজিদে গিয়ে নামাজ পড়েনি, জানা গেল সে আল্লাহর প্রতি বিশ্বাসী ছিল, স্বীকারোক্তিতে সে... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

গল্পঃ অনাকাঙ্ক্ষিত অতিথি

লিখেছেন ইসিয়াক, ০৪ ঠা মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১:১২

(১)
মাছ বাজারে ঢোকার মুখে "মায়া" মাছগুলোর উপর আমার  চোখ আটকে গেল।বেশ তাজা মাছ। মনে পড়লো আব্বা "মায়া" মাছ চচ্চড়ি দারুণ পছন্দ করেন। মাসের শেষ যদিও হাতটানাটানি চলছে তবুও একশো কুড়ি... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

ব্লগে বিরোধী মতের কাউকে নীতি মালায় নিলে কি সত্যি আনন্দ পাওয়া যায়।

লিখেছেন লেখার খাতা, ০৪ ঠা মে, ২০২৪ সন্ধ্যা ৬:১৮

ব্লগ এমন এক স্থান, যেখানে মতের অমিলের কারণে, চকলেটের কারণে, ভিন্ন রাজনৈতিক মতাদর্শের কারণে অনেক তর্কাতর্কি বিতর্ক কাটা কাটি মারামারি মন্তব্যে প্রতিমন্তব্যে আঘাত এগুলো যেনো নিত্য নৈমিত্তিক বিষয়। ব্লগটি... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

ব্লগার'স ইন্টারভিউঃ আজকের অতিথি ব্লগার শায়মা

লিখেছেন অপু তানভীর, ০৪ ঠা মে, ২০২৪ রাত ১১:০৫



সামুতে ব্লগারদের ইন্টারভিউ নেওয়াটা নতুন না । অনেক ব্লগারই সিরিজ আকারে এই ধরণের পোস্ট করেছেন । যদিও সেগুলো বেশ আগের ঘটনা । ইন্টারভিউ মূলক পোস্ট অনেক দিন... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×