somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

Fashion: What are you wearing, Laura Work?

৩০ শে এপ্রিল, ২০১৫ দুপুর ১২:২১
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

For stylist and self-proclaimed “glitterologist” Laura Work, getting dressed each morning requires a quick mental inventory.

“What I wear depends on who I feel like that day,” Work said. “Some days, I’m a 12-year-old boy and other days I want to dress like a superhero.”

Embracing the mantra that she can be “anyone she wants to be at any time,” Work’s love for ’90s culture can be seen in her personal style. Whether it’s a Batman shirt and matching cape, or thigh-high socks that would make even Cher Horowitz jealous, Work really does wear her heart on her sleeves.

Hair: Rendezvous Salon. “I’m a hair-color addict, so I had to hit the reset button after all the damage. Shaving your head is liberating. Many women attach their beauty to their hair, and I want to advocate that women with short hair are beautiful as well.”

Septum ring: Scylla Fine Jewelry. “I got my septum pierced [at Evolved] specifically to wear this piece by Scylla Fine Jewelry. It’s handcrafted rose gold. This is the very first piece of gold jewelry I’ve ever owned or bought for myself. Since it’s my first piece of gold, I plan on treating it like a family heirloom and passing it on to my grandchildren.”
Image:purple bridesmaid dresses

Lipstick: Kat Von D liquid lipstick. “I’ve been into winged eye-liner and red lips since my high school pin-up days. I’m currently obsessed with this Kat Von D lipstick because it wears so well and it’s the perfect shade of red.”

Dog tags: Gifted from Cousins Army Navy store. “My friend gave me these dog tags for my birthday. They have my name on them and say ‘glitterologist’ … which is a word I made up to describe my profession.”

Vest: Gifted. “My mom gave me this vest and it’s pretty much the only thing we agree on. I think this denim vest can work with lots of different looks. I can wear it with anything.”

Tank top: Gifted. “I’m drawn to the cut of this tank top, because it’s loose and casual but still sexy. I also love dinosaurs — they are so badass!”

Shorts: Thrifted. “When I was in cosmetology school, I had to wear all black. It felt suffocating. Because of that, I’m obsessed with cheetah print and fun colors. I love anything cheetah print.”

Tights: Target. “I love the texture of these tights! I normally only get one wear out of a pair of tights; these have lasted pretty well. ”

Socks: EBay/American Apparel. “I’ve been into high knee socks since I saw the movie ‘Clueless.’ Short skirts and thigh-highs are so ’90s.”

Shoes: Dr. Martens. “I’ve always loved boots and this pair just spoke to me. They look like mermaid shoes.”

Backpack: Rag-O-Rama. “I was at Rag-O-Rama looking for a fanny pack, and I saw this mini backpack and was immediately obsessed. I had one just like it in middle school and [as a purse] it’s actually super functional.”
Read more at:green bridesmaid dresses
০টি মন্তব্য ০টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

আজকের ব্লগার ভাবনা: ব্লগাররা বিষয়টি কোন দৃষ্টিকোন থেকে দেখছেন?

লিখেছেন লেখার খাতা, ০৯ ই মে, ২০২৪ সকাল ১০:৪১


ছবি- আমার তুলা।
বেলা ১২ টার দিকে ঘর থেক বের হলাম। রাস্তায় খুব বেশি যে জ্যাম তা নয়। যে রোডে ড্রাইভ করছিলাম সেটি অনেকটা ফাঁকা। কিন্তু গাড়ির সংখ্যা খুব কম।... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

সাপ, ইদুর ও প্রণোদনার গল্প

লিখেছেন সায়েমুজজ্জামান, ০৯ ই মে, ২০২৪ সকাল ১০:৪৪

বৃটিশ আমলের ঘটনা। দিল্লীতে একবার ব্যাপকভাবে গোখরা সাপের উৎপাত বেড়ে যায়। বৃটিশরা বিষধর এই সাপকে খুব ভয় পেতো। তখনকার দিনে চিকিৎসা ছিলনা। কামড়ালেই নির্ঘাৎ মৃত্যূ। বৃটিশ সরকার এই বিষধর সাপ... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

একাত্তরের সংগ্রামী জনতার স্লুইস গেট আক্রমণ

লিখেছেন প্রামানিক, ০৯ ই মে, ২০২৪ বিকাল ৩:২১


(ছবির লাল দাগ দেয়া জায়গাটিতে গর্ত করা হয়েছিল)

শহীদুল ইসলাম প্রামানিক

২৩শে এপ্রিল পাক সেনারা ফুলছড়ি থানা দখল করে। পাক সেনা এলাকায় প্রবেশ করায় মানুষের মধ্যে ভীতিভাব চলে আসে। কারণ... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

বাড়ির কাছে আরশিনগর

লিখেছেন রূপক বিধৌত সাধু, ০৯ ই মে, ২০২৪ বিকাল ৩:৫০


বাড়ির কাছে আরশিনগর
শিল্পকলা একাডেমির আশেপাশেই হবে চ্যানেলটার অফিস। কিছুক্ষণ খোঁজাখুঁজি করল মৃণাল। কিন্তু খুঁজে পাচ্ছে না সে। এক-দু'জনকে জিগ্যেসও করল বটে, কিন্তু কেউ কিছু বলতে পারছে না।

কিছুদূর এগোনোর পর... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

আমি ভালো আছি

লিখেছেন জানা, ০৯ ই মে, ২০২৪ রাত ৮:৪৯



প্রিয় ব্লগার,

আপনাদের সবাইকে জানাই অশেষ কৃতঞ্গতা, শুভেচ্ছা এবং আন্তরিক ভালোবাসা। আপনাদের সবার দোয়া, সহমর্মিতা এবং ভালোবাসা সবসময়ই আমাকে কঠিন পরিস্থিতি মোকাবেলা করতে শক্তি এবং সাহস যুগিয়েছে। আমি সবসময়ই অনুভব... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×