somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

Are They Just 24 More Dead Bodies?

১১ ই সেপ্টেম্বর, ২০১৬ রাত ১১:৪০
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

In a couple of days time the whole nation will be celebrating Eid, the festival of slaughtering. It's a time for happy stories. Time to love and to be loved. I have talked to my mother and my aunts yesterday. They enriched me with their version of happiness. I wish I could actually tell one of those stories.

The problem is, I just can't get the 24 murdered factory workers out of my head which is a complete new feeling to me. Not that I'm overwhelmed with grief or anger. I don't even know any of their names. Don't know whether they were loved or not. Like most of my fellow Bangladeshi's I have managed to ignore such incidents many times in the past. And I convinced myself to believe that I'm not the one to blame. This is our way of life. It happens so often to so many of us. We have just learnt to live with it.

I wish at least I could say those Twenty four poor factory workers were not victims of state sanctioned terror. I wish I could say it was just an accidental misfortune and justice will be done upon those who are responsible. But I know that won't happen. The right to justice and Impunity in our country are strictly reserved for the rich factory owners.

This time, I refuse to accept that it's just another 24 dead bodies. Another sad memory. We have at least one such or even bigger memory for each year of our industrial advancement. Every year poor people are killed in the garment factories. They are killed in the ferries. Hundreds at a time not just one or two. Over 300 hundred poor laborers die each year in ship breaking yards. And None receives justice. Not a single one.

A syndicate of dreadful criminals are controlling our criminal justice system. The parliament and the cabinet have become another lair of the Chamber of Commerce to protect the criminals and their interests. I'm ashamed to say that the army backed 2006-08 government was much better than our current parliamentary democracy. At least back then people were not treated differently. They were not discriminated just because of poverty. And most Importantly, the powerful criminals were afraid to commit such crimes as they knew that they are not above the law.

I wish death was just another chapter of life. Or I so want to believe in a horror story- the 24 murdered soul to haunt the murderers for the rest of their lives, force them to confess their crime.
সর্বশেষ এডিট : ১১ ই সেপ্টেম্বর, ২০১৬ রাত ১১:৪০
০টি মন্তব্য ০টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

শ্রমিক সংঘ অটুট থাকুক

লিখেছেন হীসান হক, ০১ লা মে, ২০২৪ সকাল ৯:৪৮

আপনারা যখন কাব্য চর্চায় ব্যস্ত
অধিক নিরস একটি বিষয় শান্তি ও যুদ্ধ নিয়ে
আমি তখন নিরেট অলস ব্যক্তি মেধাহীনতা নিয়ে
মে দিবসের কবিতা লিখি।

“শ্রমিকের জয় হোক, শ্রমিক ঐক্য অটুট থাকুক
দুনিয়ার মজদুর, এক হও,... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

কিভাবে বুঝবেন ভুল নারীর পিছনে জীবন নষ্ট করছেন? - ফ্রি এটেনশন ও বেটা অরবিটাল এর আসল রহস্য

লিখেছেন সাজ্জাদ হোসেন বাংলাদেশ, ০১ লা মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১২:৩৪

ফ্রি এটেনশন না দেয়া এবং বেটা অরবিটার


(ভার্সিটির দ্বিতীয়-চতুর্থ বর্ষের ছেলেরা যেসব প্রবলেম নিয়ে টেক্সট দেয়, তার মধ্যে এই সমস্যা খুব বেশী থাকে। গত বছর থেকে এখন পর্যন্ত কমসে কম... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

প্রতিদিন একটি করে গল্প তৈরি হয়-৩৭

লিখেছেন মোঃ মাইদুল সরকার, ০১ লা মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১২:৫১




ছবি-মেয়ে ও পাশের জন আমার ভাই এর ছোট ছেলে। আমার মেয়ে যেখাবে যাবে যা করবে ভাইপোরও তাই করতে হবে।


এখন সবখানে শুধু গাছ নিয়ে আলোচনা। ট্রেনিং আসছি... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

একাত্তরের এই দিনে

লিখেছেন প্রামানিক, ০১ লা মে, ২০২৪ বিকাল ৫:৩৬


শহীদুল ইসলাম প্রামানিক

আজ মে মাসের এক তারিখ অর্থাৎ মে দিবস। ১৯৭১ সালের মে মাসের এই দিনটির কথা মনে পড়লে এখনো গা শিউরে উঠে। এই দিনে আমার গ্রামের... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

হুজুররা প্রেমিক হলে বাংলাদেশ বদলে যাবে

লিখেছেন মিশু মিলন, ০১ লা মে, ২০২৪ রাত ৯:২০



তখন প্রথম বর্ষের ছাত্র। আমরা কয়েকজন বন্ধু মিলে আমাদের আরেক বন্ধুর জন্মদিনের উপহার কিনতে গেছি মৌচাক মার্কেটের পিছনে, আনারকলি মার্কেটের সামনের ক্রাফটের দোকানগুলোতে। একটা নারীর ভাস্কর্য দেখে আমার... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×