somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

IELTS SPEAKING-কেন ৭ পাই না PART 4

২৩ শে জুলাই, ২০১৫ রাত ৩:৪১
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

Question Type 1: ―Basic Description
Look at the example question: ―Tell me about your hometown.
এটি একটি খুব সাধারণ প্রশ্ন। কিন্তু আপনাকে মনে রাখতে হবে যে examiner আপনাকে আপনার hometown সম্পরকে জানার জন্য question ask করে নাই বরং তিনি বলতে চাচ্ছেন Show me your ability to describe something (a place) and give me some town or city vocabulary। এমনকি examiner আপনার hometown নিয়ে মোটেও interested নয়। তার কাজ হচ্ছে আপনাকে একটি score দেওয়া in relation to marking system.
Common problem with this type of question and solution
Look at the example answer: ―
I come from Dhaka. I am native of this city. Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh. In Dhaka, there are many historical places such as Lalbag Fort, Dhakesshori Temple and so on.
এক কথায় এটি খুবি সিম্পল উত্তর এবং ভালো। কিন্তু যদি আমরা marking criteria analysis করি তাহলে দেখতে পাই
• The answer is short/direct.
• It does not contain any linking words or phrases.
• It does not contain any redundant language.
• There are no examples of uncommon vocabulary.
• There is no idiomatic language.
• The grammar is correct but it is very basic grammar.
• There are no complex sentence structures.
• The tense use is limited.
তাহলে কোনভাবেই উত্তরটিকে আমরা ৭ দিতে পারছি না। চলুন আরেকটি sample answer পড়ে আসি……।
Well as you can probably guess I come from Dhaka and I have lived here all my life, I suppose if I had to describe Dhaka, the first thing I would say is that it's absolutely enormous, maybe even one of the biggest city in Asia I guess. It's so big in fact that even the locals have problems finding their way around. Another significant characteristic is that it offers examples of both classical and contemporary architecture. Actually some of the Bangladesh's most renowned landmarks are located in the middle of Dhaka.
যদি আমরা marking criteria analysis করি তাহলে দেখতে পাই
• It is long but doesn't move away from the topic/ questions.
• It contains redundant language.
• It contains linking phrases.
• It contains one idiom.
• It contains some uncommon vocabulary.
• The vocabulary is topic-specific.
• It contains examples of complex sentence structures.
• It contains a mix of tenses.
• The grammar is correct (even in the longer structures).
এই sample answer র grade হবে ৭+। কিন্তু প্রশ্ন হছে আমরা কিভাবে ৭ পাব। চলুন এবার শিখি কিভাবে আমরা ৭+ band score পেতে পারি। এই ধরনের speaking র জন্য আপনাকে শিখতে হবে কিছু expressions.
Lead in phrase
Of course I do
OK then...
Alright...
Well, you know...
Actually...
Right, OK...
Well...
Well first of all...
To be honest………
Generally speaking…………….
এই phrase আমরা ব্যাবহার করব উত্তর দেবার একদম শুরুতে। চলুন শুরু করি আমাদের মতো করে উত্তর সাজানো।


Tell me about your hometown.
আমরা শুরু করলাম Well... দিয়ে………………।।
তারপর আমরা যোগ করব আমাদের প্রথম pointing phrase
First Pointing phrase
...the first thing I should mention is that...
...the point I'd like to begin with is that...
...I could start off by saying that...
...my initial point would be that...
...I need to start off by pointing out that...
...the main thing you need to know is that...
...I suppose I should begin by highlighting the fact that...
...you may (or may not) be aware that in fact...
...I really need to kick off with the point that...


তাহলে এই পর্যন্ত দাঁড়ালো
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that...my hometown is Dhaka which is the capital city of Bangladesh and it is located in the middle of Bangladesh.
এরপর আমরা আমাদের দ্বিতীয় phrase যোগ করব।
Second pointing phrase
Another point which I could add is that...
A second feature which I should mention is that...
As well as that, I could say that...
On top of that I can also add that...
Also, I suppose I should say that... Examples of 3rd pointing phrases:
And I shouldn't forget to mention that...
In addition to what I've just said, I can add that...
Something else that I need to comment on is that...
I guess I could also remark on the fact that...

Well ...the first thing I should mention is that...my hometown is Dhaka which is the capital city of Bangladesh and it is located in the heart of Bangladesh. As well as that, I could say that…. There are many historical places in this city like Lalbag Fort, Dhakessorri temple and so on.
তাহলে এই ধরনের প্রশ্নের উত্তরে আমাদের basic structure হচ্ছে-
Lead in phrase
+
First Pointing phrase
+
First reason
+
Second pointing phrase
+
Second reason


আমাদের কাজ কিন্তু এখনি শেষ হয়ে যায়নি। এবার আমাদের জানতে হবে topic specific vocabulary. এই বইয়ের শেষে topic specific vocabulary দেওয়া আছে যা আপনাকে হেল্প করবে আপনার score বাড়াতে। চলুন শিখি নেই কিছু hometown related vocabulary.
 Nouns
Winding street suburb architecture The locals (= people) local cuisine shopping Residential area estate neighborhood Apartment complex capital
 Adjectives
Sprawling regionally important commercial Unique distinctive built-up Industrial provincial
 Idioms run down (= in bad condition) some areas are run-down
up-market/ chic (= fashionable) some neighborhoods are very up-market/ chic
চলুন এইবার কিছু vocabulary যোগ করার চেষ্টা করি
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that...my hometown is Dhaka which is the capital city of Bangladesh and it is located in the heart of Bangladesh. As well as that, I could say that…. There are many historical and sprawling places in this city like Lalbag Fort, Dhakessorri temple and so on. In addition, some neighborhoods are very up-market.
উত্তর যদি আমরা এইভাবে দিতে পারি তাহলে ৭ অবশ্যই পাবো বলে আশা করতে পারি।এখন আপনি শুধু উত্তর দিচ্ছেন না বরং marking criteria বিবেচনা করে উত্তর দিচ্ছেন। এইবার আপনি চেষ্টা করুন-
Tell me about the house/ flat you live in.
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that..........................................................
…………………………………………………………………………………………………As well as that, I could say that….……………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………..
Tell me about your job.
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that..........................................................
………………………………………………………………………………………………
As well as that, I could say that…. ……………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………..

পরিবর্তন করে নিন phrases and learn topic specific words from vocabulary chapter

Tell me about your family.
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that..........................................................
………………………………………………………………………………………………
As well as that, I could say that…. ……………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………..
Tell me about your city.
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that..........................................................
………………………………………………………………………………………………
As well as that, I could say that…. ……………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………..
What is your main ambition?
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that..........................................................
………………………………………………………………………………………………
As well as that, I could say that…. ……………………………………………….
………………………………………………………………………………………….
What makes you happy?
Well ...the first thing I should mention is that..........................................................
………………………………………………………………………………………………
As well as that, I could say that…. ……………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………..
সর্বশেষ এডিট : ২৩ শে জুলাই, ২০১৫ রাত ৩:৪২
৪টি মন্তব্য ২টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

সভ্য জাপানীদের তিমি শিকার!!

লিখেছেন শেরজা তপন, ১৭ ই মে, ২০২৪ রাত ৯:০৫

~ স্পার্ম হোয়েল
প্রথমে আমরা এই নীল গ্রহের অন্যতম বৃহৎ স্তন্যপায়ী প্রাণীটির এই ভিডিওটা একটু দেখে আসি;
হাম্পব্যাক হোয়েল'স
ধারনা করা হয় যে, বিগত শতাব্দীতে সারা পৃথিবীতে মানুষ প্রায় ৩ মিলিয়ন... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

রূপকথা নয়, জীবনের গল্প বলো

লিখেছেন রূপক বিধৌত সাধু, ১৭ ই মে, ২০২৪ রাত ১০:৩২


রূপকথার কাহিনী শুনেছি অনেক,
সেসবে এখন আর কৌতূহল নাই;
জীবন কণ্টকশয্যা- কেড়েছে আবেগ;
ভাই শত্রু, শত্রু এখন আপন ভাই।
ফুলবন জ্বলেপুড়ে হয়ে গেছে ছাই,
সুনীল আকাশে সহসা জমেছে মেঘ-
বৃষ্টি হয়ে নামবে সে; এও টের... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

যে ভ্রমণটি ইতিহাস হয়ে আছে

লিখেছেন কাছের-মানুষ, ১৮ ই মে, ২০২৪ রাত ১:০৮

ঘটনাটি বেশ পুরনো। কোরিয়া থেকে পড়াশুনা শেষ করে দেশে ফিরেছি খুব বেশী দিন হয়নি! আমি অবিবাহিত থেকে উজ্জীবিত (বিবাহিত) হয়েছি সবে, দেশে থিতু হবার চেষ্টা করছি। হঠাৎ মুঠোফোনটা বেশ কিছুক্ষণ... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

আবারও রাফসান দা ছোট ভাই প্রসঙ্গ।

লিখেছেন মঞ্জুর চৌধুরী, ১৮ ই মে, ২০২৪ ভোর ৬:২৬

আবারও রাফসান দা ছোট ভাই প্রসঙ্গ।
প্রথমত বলে দেই, না আমি তার ভক্ত, না ফলোয়ার, না মুরিদ, না হেটার। দেশি ফুড রিভিউয়ারদের ঘোড়ার আন্ডা রিভিউ দেখতে ভাল লাগেনা। তারপরে যখন... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

মসজিদ না কী মার্কেট!

লিখেছেন সায়েমুজজ্জামান, ১৮ ই মে, ২০২৪ সকাল ১০:৩৯

চলুন প্রথমেই মেশকাত শরীফের একটা হাদীস শুনি৷

আবু উমামাহ্ (রাঃ) হতে বর্ণিত। তিনি বলেন, ইহুদীদের একজন বুদ্ধিজীবী রাসুল দ. -কে জিজ্ঞেস করলেন, কোন জায়গা সবচেয়ে উত্তম? রাসুল দ. নীরব রইলেন। বললেন,... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×