somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

পোস্টটি যিনি লিখেছেন

ভেনাস
আমি একজন প্রকৃতি প্রেমিক। পছন্দ করি নতুনকে খুঁজতে এবং পুরাতনকে নতুনভাবে আবিষ্কার করতে। পছন্দ করি বস্তুনিষ্ঠভাবে মানুষকে দেখতে এবং ব্যক্তিনিষ্ঠভাবে বাকি প্রকৃতিকে দেখতে।~ তাহসিনা নাজ খান (Tahsina Naz Khan)

A Weekend at Home

০২ রা জানুয়ারি, ২০২১ দুপুর ১২:১৭
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

I open up my eyes. The soothing morning-light touches my eyesight. It is the beginning of another isolation day of this COVID-19 period. Moreover, it is another weekend when I need to stay within my home.

I sit in my bed and do the breathing: ‘breathe in 1-2-3-4, hold 1-2-3, and breathe out 1-2-3-4-5’. I get fresh and go to the veranda. The green trees and white clouds in the blue sky refresh my eyes and the fresh air soothes my soul. The street in front of my house is almost empty. At most two or three passersby move by at a time. The harmony and music of nature thus remain undisturbed. I am in love with this serenity.

I go back to my room, do my own customized physical exercise, wipe out the sweats and take my breakfast. After completing my tasks I get time to do anything except going out. As I spend all my time at home, mostly in my room, each and everything shows up their micro versions to me these days. Even the blue and red granules in the white detergent look beautiful to me.

Unlike that in pre-isolation time, I do not stop only after tidying up the things at my home. I re-organize my things so that it looks a bit different and new. Nowadays I get the time to treat the dust hiding in unreachable corners of the things quite well!

When it comes about time management for food, lunchtime is my longest-eating time. I have chit-chats, discussions, and debates with my parents and siblings right after finishing lunch in the dining room.

I have a craving for reading. I remember the books I once started to read but could not complete. I pick them out from the trunk in my parents’ room. This is the perfect time to dive into them one by one. My heart leaps with joy in the thought of exploring each of the worlds hiding into them.

The moon creeps in as the sun goes to sleep. I pick up my acoustic guitar, of course convincing my electric one that I will play with him later. I open my diary where I write all my lyrics, chords and tabs. I tune the guitar and progress with composing the unfinished music I started long ago. The dinner goes in between. I keep diving in playing guitar until it comes time to sleep.

Just before sleeping, I have a slot of my time for meditation. I just love meditating! It makes my mind calm and ready for sleep. All the activities are done, an entire day ends and I start exploring my dream world while asleep. In the dream there is no room for isolation by the way!

So, this is my home! Sometimes it turns into a heavenly library, sometimes into a musical playground. Time passes well. I can say in the tone of a Disney movie song – “The isolation never bothered me anyway”!


------------------------------------------------------------------
(This write-up along with the photos has previously been published in November 2020 in the online exhibition titled 'Ecography: Home and House in the time of Coronavirus', organized by Bengal Institute. I thought to share my photos and write-up with my Samu-blog friends too!:))

সর্বশেষ এডিট : ০২ রা জানুয়ারি, ২০২১ দুপুর ১২:১৯
১টি মন্তব্য ১টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

বরিষ ধরা-মাঝে শান্তির বারি

লিখেছেন বিষাদ সময়, ০৬ ই মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১২:১৬





মাসের আধিক কাল ধরে দাবদাহে মানব প্রাণ ওষ্ঠাগত। সেই যে অগ্নি স্নানে ধরা শুচি হওয়া শুরু হলো, তো হলোই। ধরা ম্লান হয়ে, শুষ্ক হয়, মুমূর্ষ হয়ে গেল... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

=নীল আকাশের প্রান্ত ছুঁয়ে-৭ (আকাশ ভালোবেসে)=

লিখেছেন কাজী ফাতেমা ছবি, ০৬ ই মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ২:১৯

০১।



=আকাশের মন খারাপ আজ, অথচ ফুলেরা হাসে=
আকাশের মন খারাপ, মেঘ কাজল চোখ তার,
কেঁদে দিলেই লেপ্টে যাবে চোখের কাজল,
আকাশের বুকে বিষাদের ছাউনি,
ধ্বস নামলেই ডুবে যাবে মাটি!
================================================
অনেক দিন পর আকাশের ছবি নিয়ে... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

পানি জলে ধর্ম দ্বন্দ

লিখেছেন প্রামানিক, ০৬ ই মে, ২০২৪ বিকাল ৪:৫২


শহীদুল ইসলাম প্রামানিক

জল পানিতে দ্বন্দ লেগে
ভাগ হলোরে বঙ্গ দেশ
এপার ওপার দুই পারেতে
বাঙালিদের জীবন শেষ।

পানি বললে জাত থাকে না
ঈমান থাকে না জলে
এইটা নিয়েই দুই বাংলাতে
রেষারেষি চলে।

জল বললে কয় নাউযুবিল্লাহ
পানি বললে... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

সমস্যা মিয়ার সমস্যা

লিখেছেন রিয়াদ( শেষ রাতের আঁধার ), ০৬ ই মে, ২০২৪ বিকাল ৫:৩৭

সমস্যা মিয়ার সিঙ্গারা সমুচার দোকানে প্রতিদিন আমরা এসে জমায়েত হই, যখন বিকালের বিষণ্ন রোদ গড়িয়ে গড়িয়ে সন্ধ্যা নামে, সন্ধ্যা পেরিয়ে আকাশের রঙিন আলোর আভা মিলিয়ে যেতে শুরু করে। সন্ধ্যা সাড়ে... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

এই মুহূর্তে তারেক জিয়ার দরকার নিজেকে আরও উন্মুক্ত করে দেওয়া।

লিখেছেন নূর আলম হিরণ, ০৬ ই মে, ২০২৪ সন্ধ্যা ৬:২৬


তারেক জিয়া ও বিএনপির নেতৃত্ব নিয়ে আমি ব্লগে অনেকবারই পোস্ট দিয়েছি এবং বিএনপি'র নেতৃত্ব সংকটের কথা খুব স্পষ্টভাবে দেখিয়েছি ও বলেছি। এটার জন্য বিএনপিকে সমর্থন করে কিংবা বিএনপি'র প্রতি... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×