somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

এয়ার সাপলাই.........সফ্ট রকের রকার। (ইংরেজি ব্যান্ডের বাংলা গদ্য)

৩১ শে আগস্ট, ২০০৮ দুপুর ২:১১
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

এয়ার সাপলাই.........সফ্ট রকের রকার। ১৯৭৬ সালের কথা, একটা চুক্তুতে সাইনাপ করার জন্য সুদুর ইংল্যান্ড থেকে অস্ট্রেলিয়ায় উরে এসেছিলেন Graham Russell। অস্ট্রেলিয়া মিউজিক প্রডাকশন হাউজে অনেকটা নাটকীয় ভাবেই দেখা হয়ে যায় Russell Hitchcock নামের অস্টেলিয়ার এক উঠতি মিউজেশিয়ান এর সাথে Russell Hitchcock

সেখানে তার লিরিক্সের পান্ডুলিপি সামলাচ্ছিলেন, কিন্তু বাতাস এসে ২/৩টা পাতা Graham Russell এর পায়ের সামনে এনে ফেলে, তিনি তখন প্রথমে আঁর চোখে এবং পরে মুগ্ধ চোখে তাকেয়ে দেখেন কি সুন্দর লিরিক্স?

I know just how to whisper
And I know just how to cry
I know just where to find the answers
And I know just how to lie
I know just how to fake it
And I know just how to scheme
I know just when to face the truth
And then I know just when to dream


মানুষের পক্ষেকি এতো সুন্দর লিকিক্স লিখা সম্ভব? একেই তো মনে মনে এতদিন খুজেছি। সাথে সাথে সে Russell Hitchcock কফি সপে আমন্ত্রন জানান..........মাত্র ৫ মাসের মাথেয় ওদের সেল্ফ টাইটেল্ড "এয়ার সাপলাই" রিলিজ দেন......এলবামের দুই দুই টা গান ইউএস এমটিভির টপ চার্টে উঠে আসে।
এর পর আর তাদেরকে বসে থাকতে হয় নাই। তাদের ক্লিয়ার কথা, "আমরা গান ভালোবাসি...আমরা এই ভালোবাসা সবার মাঝে ছরিয়ে দিতে চাই।" আর এই জন্যই মনে হয় এখনো তারা বিশ্বের হাজার কোটি ভক্তদের আনন্দ দেবার জন্য আকাশকেই বাসা বানিয়েছেন। মহা ব্যস্ততা, আজ নিউ ইয়র্ক, কাল সিডনি.....তাদের অফিসিয়াল ওয়েব সাইট টাও কিন্তু সবসময়ি আপডেট http://airsupplymusic.com

"On November 18, 2008 - we will be appearing on Rock n' A Hard Place with Meatloaf battling against Quiet Riot on Direct TV 101."

এই টাইপের নোটিশ, তাদের নোটিশবোর্ডে প্রতিদিনই চেইন্জ হচ্ছে।


তাদের কম্পোজিশন এতো ইনটেক্ট যে খুব অল্প সময়েই তারা বেশ কিছু কোয়ালিটি মিউজিক ছেড়েছে। উল্লেখযোগ্য হলো:
1976: Air Supply (album) [Australian Record Company]
1977: The Whole Thing Started [Epic Sony]
1977: Love & Other Bruises [Columbia Records]
1979: Life Support (album) [Big Time Records] [Rereleased 1996 EMI Australia]
1980: Lost In Love #22 US [Arista Records]
1981: The One That You Love #10 US [Arista Records]
1982: Now And Forever #25 US [Arista Records]
1983: Greatest Hits #7 US [Arista Records]
1983: Making Love... The Very Best of Air Supply [Arista Records]
1985: Air Supply #26 US [Arista Records]
1986: Hearts In Motion #84 US [Arista Records]
1987: The Christmas Album [Arista Records]
1987: Russell Hitchcock (Solo Album)[Arista Records]
1991: The Earth Is... [Giant Records]
1993: The Vanishing Race [Giant Records]
1995: News From Nowhere [Giant Records]
1995: Now and Forever...Greatest Hits Live [Giant Records]
1997: The Book Of Love [Giant Records]
1999: The Definitive Collection [Arista Records]
2001: Yours Truly [Giant Records]
2002: The Heart of the Rose: A Rock Opera [Graham Russell project] [A Nice Pair]
2002: Celestine Travelers [Graham Russell project] [A Nice Pair]
2003: Across the Concrete Sky [A Nice Pear]
2003: Forever Love: 36 Greatest Hits [BMG]
2004: Platinum and Gold Collection [Arista Records]
2005: Love Songs [Arista Records]
2005: All Out of Love Live [Cleopatra]
2005: The Singer And The Song [A Nice Pear]
2007: The Future [Graham Russell solo project]
------------------------------------------------------------

তদের ভালো গান গুলো হলো:
1. All Out Of Love
2. Every Woman In The World
3. Goodbye
4. Just As I Am
5. Lonely Is The Night
6. Lost in Love
7. Making Love Out of Nothing At All
8. Sweet Dreams
9. Without You



------------------------------------------------------------
কিছু পছন্দের লিরিক্স:


All Out of love
I'm lying alone with my head on the phone
Thinking of you till it hurts
I know you hurt too but what else can we do
Tormented and torn apart
I wish I could carry your smile and my heart
For times when my life feels so low
It would make me believe what tomorrow could bring
When today doesn't really know, doesn't really know
Chorus:
I 'm all out of love, I'm so lost without you
I know you were right believing for so long
I 'm all out of love, what am I without you
I can't be too late to say that I was so wrong
I want you to come back and carry me home
Away from this long lonely nights
I'm reaching for you, are you feeling it too
Does the feeling seem oh so right
And what would you say if I called on you now
And said that I can't hold on
There's no easy way, it gets harder each day
Please love me or I'll be gone, I'll be gone
Chorus
Oh, what are you thinking of?
What are you thinking of?
Oh, what are you thinking of?
What are you thinking of?



GOODBYE

I can see the pain living in your eyes
And I know how hard you try
You deserve to have much more
I can feel your heart and I simpathize
And I'll never criticize
All you've ever meant to my life
I don't want to let you down
I don't want to lead you on
i don't want to hold you back
From where you might belong
You would never ask me why
My heart is so disguised
I just can't live a lie anymore
I would rather hurt myself
Than to ever make you cry
There's nothing left to say but goodbye
You deserve the chance at the kind of love
I'm not sure i'm worthy of
Losing you is painful to me
I don't want to let you down
I don't want to lead you on
i don't want to hold you back
From where you might belong
You would never ask me why
My heart is so disguised
I just can't live a lie anymore
I would rather hurt myself
Than to ever make you cry
There's nothing left to say but goodbye


You would never ask me why
My heart is so disguised
I just can't live a lie anymore
I would rather hurt myself
Than to ever make you cry
There's nothing left to try
Though it's gonna hurt us both
There's no other way than to say goodbye




The Vanishing Race
un, I can't slow you down
Run, build on sacred ground
All of the leavesd have blown away
Ghosts on a distant highway
In a vanishing race


Sleep, if your eyes must close
Weep, over a poisoned rose
Soon all the tears will blow away
Dust on a distant highway
In the vanishing race


Fly, closer to the sun
Fight, 'till your world is one
Soon all the stars will burn away
Ghosts on a different highway
In the vanishing race


Oh, shall we sleep tonight
Take all your dreams and drive away
Smoke on a distant highway
From the vanishing race


All my people
Respect your Mother Earth
Thank you for this life and this breath
And all my people's strength




Making Love Out Of Nothing At All Lyrics
I know just how to whisper
And I know just how to cry
I know just where to find the answers
And I know just how to lie
I know just how to fake it
And I know just how to scheme
I know just when to face the truth
And then I know just when to dream


And I know just where to touch you
And I know just what to prove
I know when to pull you closer
And I know when to let you loose
And I know the night is fading
And I know the time's gonna fly
And I'm never gonna tell you
Everything I gotta tell you
But I know I gotta give it a try


And I know the roads to riches
And I know the ways to fame
I know all the rules
And I know how to break 'em
And I always know the name of the game


But I don't know how to leave you
And I'll never let you fall
And I don't know how you do it
Making love out of nothing at all


Out of nothing at all, out of nothing at all
Out of nothing at all, out of nothing at all
Out of nothing at all,
Making love out of nothing at all


Everytime I see you all the rays of the sun
Are streaming through the waves in your hair
And every star in the sky is taking aim at your eyes
Like a spotlight


The beating of my heart is a drum and it's lost
And it's looking for a rhythm like you
You can take the darkness from the pit of the night
And turn into a beacon burning endlessly bright


I've gotta follow it 'cause everything I know
Well it's nothing till I give it to you


I can make the runner stumble
I can make the final block
I can make every tackle at the sound of the whistle
I can make all the stadiums rock
I can make tonight forever
Or I can make it disappear by the dawn
I can make every promise that has ever been made
I can make all your demons be gone


But I'm never gonna make it without you
Do you really want to see me crawl
And I'm never gonna make it like you do
Making love out of nothing at all


Out of nothing at all, out of nothing at all
Out of nothing at all, out of nothing at all
Out of nothing at all, out of nothing at all
Out of nothing at all


তাদের লাইনাপ:
Russell Hitchcock, (born June 15, 1949, Melbourne, Australia), vocals;
Graham Russell, (born June 1, 1950, Nottingham, England), guitar and vocals; Ralph
Cooper, drums; Rex Goh, guitar;
David Green, bass;
David Moyse, guitar; and
Frank Esler-Smith, keyboards.


এড্রেস:
Record company--Giant Records, 8900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 200, Beverly Hills, CA, 90211, (310) 289-5500, fax (310) 289-5501.
সর্বশেষ এডিট : ১৩ ই অক্টোবর, ২০১১ বিকাল ৪:৫৪
১৬টি মন্তব্য ১১টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

দেশ এগিয়ে যাচ্ছে; ভাবতে ভালই লাগে

লিখেছেন সৈয়দ মশিউর রহমান, ০২ রা মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১:০৩


বিশ্বব্যাংকের তথ্য অনুযায়ী, ১৯৭২ সালে বাংলাদেশের অর্থনৈতিক প্রবৃদ্ধির হার ছিল নেতিবাচক। একই বছরে পাকিস্তানের অর্থনৈতিক প্রবৃদ্ধির হার ছিল প্রায় ১ শতাংশ। ১৯৭৩ সালে পাকিস্তানের অর্থনৈতিক উন্নয়নের প্রবৃদ্ধি ছিল ৭... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

যুক্তরাষ্ট্রে বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ে ফিলিস্তিনের পক্ষে বিক্ষোভ ঠেকাতে পুলিশি নির্মমতা

লিখেছেন এমজেডএফ, ০২ রা মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১:১১



সমগ্র যুক্তরাষ্ট্র জুড়ে ফিলিস্তিনের পক্ষে বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ের ক্যাম্পাসগুলোতে বিক্ষোভের ঝড় বইছে। যুক্তরাষ্ট্রের বিভিন্ন বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ে ফিলিস্তিনের পক্ষে বিক্ষোভ কর্মসূচী অব্যাহত রয়েছে। একাধিক বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় প্রশাসন বিক্ষোভ দমনের প্রচেষ্টা চালালেও তেমন সফল... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

ছাঁদ কুঠরির কাব্যঃ ০১

লিখেছেন রানার ব্লগ, ০২ রা মে, ২০২৪ রাত ৯:৫৫



নতুন নতুন শহরে এলে মনে হয় প্রতি টি ছেলেরি এক টা প্রেম করতে ইচ্ছে হয় । এর পেছনের কারন যা আমার মনে হয় তা হলো, বাড়িতে মা, বোনের আদরে... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

হিটস্ট্রোক - লক্ষণ ও তাৎক্ষণিক করণীয়

লিখেছেন ঢাকার লোক, ০২ রা মে, ২০২৪ রাত ১০:০৭

সাধারণত গরমে পরিশ্রম করার ফলে হিটস্ট্রোক হতে পারে। এতে দেহের তাপমাত্রা অতি দ্রুত বেড়ে ১০৪ ডিগ্রী ফারেনহাইট বা তারও বেশি হয়ে যেতে পারে।

হিটস্ট্রোক জরুরি চিকিৎসা প্রয়োজন। চিকিৎসা... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

আল্লাহকে অবিশ্বাস করার সংগত কোন কারণ নাই

লিখেছেন মহাজাগতিক চিন্তা, ০২ রা মে, ২০২৪ রাত ১০:৪৩



সব কিছু এমনি এমনি হতে পারলে আল্লাহ এমনি এমনি হতে সমস্যা নাই। বীগ ব্যাং এ সব কিছু হতে পারলে আল্লাহও হতে পারেন। সব কিছুর প্রথম ঈশ্বর কণা হতে পারলে আল্লাহও... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×