somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

Protest

০৯ ই ডিসেম্বর, ২০১৮ দুপুর ২:১৬
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

One evening, I was strolling with friends down the earthen road going beside our village. We heard a commotion coming from a neighborhood and rushed there straightway. A young, angry crowd, holding tree branches, bamboo sticks and iron rods in their hands, were howling. Therefore, it was clear there had been a fight between two villages. Anyway, we entered a house, where people gathered, to see what was going on there. In a while, a middle-aged man hurried to us and said, “Our boys have held captive a boy from the neighboring village. Now tell us what to do with him, for the crazy boys want to beat him. If he dies due to a severe beating what would become of us!” “Okay, let’s go to the room where the boy is confined,” I replied, “First, I will meet him and then decide what to do.”

Consequently, when we were about to move ahead, a beautiful young girl stood before me stretching out her arms and said, “I have a complaint you must listen and take an action.” She was frantic and shaking all over. Because no girl had dared talk to me in this way until then, I got amazed. Having restrained myself, I told her, “Okay, tell me what is your complaint about.” Under an electric bulb, I saw her white cheek getting red. She dragged me aside by my arm and looking at my eyes, she told me, “Nazrul, a mischievous boy, beat me while I was trying to stop the mobs from fighting. You must give him a heavy punishment for what he has done to me.” I wondered why Nazrul had beaten her while both of them were from the same village, and the fight had been against another village. I understood eventually what had been the incident. In the disguise of the term “beaten me,” she complained about sexual harassment in such a place where every woman kept their mouth shut about it. Besides, there was something in her eyes that uncovered the terrible pain sexual harassment could inflict. Thus, I looked for Nazrul all around the place but couldn’t succeed to find him since he had already left the place. If I had found him, I couldn’t have taken any step against him because of the patriarchal culture of our village. The people of the village would have told me, “The girl is nothing but a whore, and she has made the story to take money from him as a fine.”

সর্বশেষ এডিট : ০৯ ই ডিসেম্বর, ২০১৮ দুপুর ২:১৬
২টি মন্তব্য ০টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

লালনের বাংলাদেশ থেকে শফি হুজুরের বাংলাদেশ : কোথায় যাচ্ছি আমরা?

লিখেছেন কাল্পনিক সত্ত্বা, ০৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১:১৪



মেটাল গান আমার নিত্যসঙ্গী। সস্তা, ভ্যাপিড পপ মিউজিক কখনোই আমার কাপ অফ টি না। ক্রিয়েটর, ক্যানিবল কর্পস, ব্লাডবাথ, ডাইং ফিটাস, ভাইটাল রিমেইনস, ইনফ্যান্ট এনাইহিলেটর এর গানে তারা মৃত্যু, রাজনীতি,... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

অভিনেতা

লিখেছেন মায়াস্পর্শ, ০৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১:১৫



বলতে, আমি নাকি পাক্কা অভিনেতা ,
অভিনয়ে সেরা,খুব ভালো করবো অভিনয় করলে।
আমিও বলতাম, যেদিন হবো সেদিন তুমি দেখবে তো ?
এক গাল হেসে দিয়ে বলতে, সে সময় হলে দেখা যাবে।... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

আমেরিকার গ্র্যান্ড কেনিয়ন পৃথিবীর বুকে এক বিস্ময়

লিখেছেন কাছের-মানুষ, ০৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১:৪১


প্রচলিত কিংবদন্তি অনুসারে হাতে গাছের ডাল আর পরনে সাধা পোশাক পরিহিত এক মহিলার ভাটাকতে হুয়ে আতমা গ্র্যান্ড কেনিয়নের নীচে ঘুরে বেড়ায়। লোকমুখে প্রচলিত এই কেনিয়নের গভীরেই মহিলাটি তার... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

চুরি! চুরি! সুপারি চুরি। স্মৃতি থেকে(১০)

লিখেছেন নূর আলম হিরণ, ০৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ২:৩৪


সে অনেকদিন আগের কথা, আমি তখন প্রাইমারি স্কুলে পড়ি। স্কুলে যাওয়ার সময় আব্বা ৩ টাকা দিতো। আসলে দিতো ৫ টাকা, আমরা ভাই বোন দুইজনে মিলে স্কুলে যেতাম। আপা আব্বার... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

তাবলীগ এর ভয়ে ফরজ নামাজ পড়ে দৌড় দিয়েছেন কখনো?

লিখেছেন লেখার খাতা, ০৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ রাত ৯:২৬


আমাদের দেশের অনেক মসজিদে তাবলীগ এর ভাইরা দ্বীন ইসলামের দাওয়াত দিয়ে থাকেন। তাবলীগ এর সাদামাটাভাবে জীবনযাপন খারাপ কিছু মনে হয়না। জামাত শেষ হলে তাদের একজন দাঁড়িয়ে বলেন - °নামাজের... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×