somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

My Top 10 Favorite Movies Of All Time...

০৭ ই জুন, ২০১৬ বিকাল ৩:০৫
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :


1. Forrest Gump (Tom Hanks)


Forrest Gump: You died on a Saturday morning. And I had you placed here under our tree. And I had that house of your father's bulldozed to the ground. Momma always said dyin' was a part of life. I sure wish it wasn't. Little Forrest, he's doing just fine. About to start school again soon. I make his breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day. I make sure he combs his hair and brushes his teeth every day. Teaching him how to play ping-pong. He's really good. We fish a lot. And every night, we read a book. He's so smart, Jenny. You'd be so proud of him. I am. He, uh, wrote a letter, and he says I can't read it. I'm not supposed to, so I'll just leave it here for you. Jenny, I don't know if Momma was right or if, if it's Lieutenant Dan. I don't know if we each have a destiny, or if we're all just floating around accidental-like on a breeze, but I, I think maybe it's both. Maybe both is happening at the same time. I miss you, Jenny. If there's anything you need, I won't be far away.

2. The Godfather ( Marlon Brando, Al Pacino)


“Friendship is everything. Friendship is more than talent. It is more than the government. It is almost the equal of family.- Don Corleone”

3. Life is Beautiful (Roberto Benigni )


Bartolomeo: They are looking for someone who speaks German, to translate their instructions.
Guido: Me! I'll do it, I'll translate!
Bartolomeo: Do you speak German?
Guido: No.

4. Titanic ( Leonardo DiCaprio, Kate Winslet )


Old Rose: Fifteen-hundred people went into the sea, when Titanic sank from under us. There were twenty boats floating nearby... and only one came back. One. Six were saved from the water, myself included. Six... out of fifteen-hundred. Afterward, the seven-hundred people in the boats had nothing to do but wait... wait to die... wait to live... wait for an absolution... that would never come.

5. Notting Hill ( Julia Roberts, Hugh Grant )


William: I live in Notting Hill. You live in Beverly Hills. Everyone in the world knows who you are, my mother has trouble remembering my name.
Anna Scott: I'm also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.

6. Roman Holiday ( Gregory Peck, Audrey Hepburn )


Reporter: And what, in the opinion of Your Highness, is the outlook for friendship among nations?
Princess Ann: I have every faith in it... as I have faith in relations between people.
Joe Bradley: May I say, speaking for my own... press service: we believe Your Highness's faith will not be unjustified.
Princess Ann: I am so glad to hear you say it.
Another reporter: Which of the cities visited did Your Highness enjoy the most?
General Provno: [prompting] Each, in its own way...
Princess Ann: Each, in its own way, was unforgettable. It would be difficult to - Rome! By all means, Rome. I will cherish my visit here in memory as long as I live.

7. Braveheart ( Mel Gibson )


William Wallace: There's a difference between us. You think the people of this country exist to provide you with position. I think your position exists to provide those people with freedom. And I go to make sure that they have it.


8. The Pursuit of Happyness ( Will Smith )


“The future was uncertain, absolutely, and there were many hurdles, twists, and turns to come, but as long as I kept moving forward, one foot in front of the other, the voices of fear and shame, the messages from those who wanted me to believe that I wasn't good enough, would be stilled.”
― Chris Gardner

9. Blood Diamond ( Leonardo DiCaprio, Jennifar Connelly )


Danny Archer: Sometimes I wonder... will God ever forgive us for what we've done to each other? Then I look around and I realize... God left this place a long time ago.

10. Terminator 2 : Judgment Day
( Arnold Schwarzenegger, Robart Patrick, Linda Hamilton )


John Connor: No, no, no, no. You gotta listen to the way people talk. You don't say "affirmative," or some shit like that. You say "no problemo." And if someone comes on to you with an attitude you say "eat me." And if you want to shine them on it's "hasta la vista, baby."
The Terminator: Hasta la vista, baby.
John Connor: Yeah but later, dickwad. And if someone gets upset you say, "chill out"! Or you can do combinations.
The Terminator: Chill out, dickwad.
John Connor: Great! See, you're getting it!
The Terminator: No problemo.


*** So what are yours... ?
সর্বশেষ এডিট : ০৮ ই জুন, ২০১৬ দুপুর ১:০৫
০টি মন্তব্য ০টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

বিসিএস দিতে না পেরে রাস্তায় গড়াগড়ি যুবকের

লিখেছেন নাহল তরকারি, ২৭ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ সকাল ৯:৫৫

আমাদের দেশে সরকারি চাকরি কে বেশ সম্মান দেওয়া হয়। আমি যদি কোটি টাকার মালিক হলেও সুন্দরী মেয়ের বাপ আমাকে জামাই হিসেবে মেনে নিবে না। কিন্তু সেই বাপ আবার ২০... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

শাহ সাহেবের ডায়রি ।। আমের খাট্টা

লিখেছেন শাহ আজিজ, ২৭ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১২:৫৪



তাতানো গরমে কাল দুপুরে কাচা আমের খাট্টা দেখে ব্যাপারটা স্বর্গীয় মনে হল । আহা কি স্বাদ তার । অন্যান্য জিনিসের মত কাচা আমের দাম বাড়াতে ভুল করেনি... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

ডাক্তার ডেথঃ হ্যারল্ড শিপম্যান

লিখেছেন অপু তানভীর, ২৭ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১:০৪



উপরওয়ালার পরে আমরা আমাদের জীবনের ডাক্তারদের উপর ভরশা করি । যারা অবিশ্বাসী তারা তো এক নম্বরেই ডাক্তারের ভরশা করে । এটা ছাড়া অবশ্য আমাদের আর কোন উপায়ই থাকে না... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

আমার ইতং বিতং কিচ্ছার একটা দিন!!!

লিখেছেন ভুয়া মফিজ, ২৭ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ বিকাল ৩:০৩



এলার্ম এর যন্ত্রণায় প্রতিদিন সকালে ঘুম ভাঙ্গে আমার। পুরাপুরি সজাগ হওয়ার আগেই আমার প্রথম কাজ হয় মোবাইলের এলার্ম বন্ধ করা, আর স্ক্রীণে এক ঝলক ব্লগের চেহারা দেখা। পরে কিছু মনে... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

কে কাকে বিশ্বাস করবে?

লিখেছেন অনিকেত বৈরাগী তূর্য্য , ২৭ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ সন্ধ্যা ৬:৩৯


করোনার সময় এক লোক ৯৯৯ এ ফোন করে সাহায্য চেয়েছিল। খবরটা স্থানীয় চেয়ারম্যানের কানে গেলে ওনি লোকটাকে ধরে এনে পিটিয়েছিলেন। কারণ, ৯৯৯ এ ফোন দেওয়ায় তার সম্মানহানি হয়েছে।

সমাজে এমন... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×