somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

The Grief : A beginner's adaptation of John Millington Synge's play "Riders to the Sea"

২০ শে সেপ্টেম্বর, ২০১৭ রাত ২:১৬
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

Time Setting : 1971
Place Setting: Bangladesh (Liberation War Period)


Act-1

Shafik: Father, it’s time…
Father: Do you really have to go? You know you are my last hope… please don’t go son…
Shafik: I really don’t have a choice. I must go… this is for our country father. Please don’t stop me.
Father: I have sacrificed every single one of you for this country... and now I have to lose you as well?
Shafik: Yes father, it is my time now… please don’t stop me now.
Father: Don’t stop then... just go …
[Shafik will leave the room while his father cries]

Act-2

[ Repeatedly knocking at the door. Father opens the door and Commander Khan enters]
Father: What do you want?
Commander Khan: Where is your son?
Father: I don’t know! Do you have any problem with him? He didn’t do anything!
Commander Khan: “didn’t do anything”? [laughs] Your son Guerilla Commander Shafik Muntasir is a traitor.. And you’re saying you don’t know anything?
Father: I... I don’t know know anything...
Commander Khan: So you will not negotiate? Well we know how to make you talk!
Father: Please believe me.
Commander Khan: Lock him in the prison!

Act-3

[Act continues in a prison cell]
Commander Khan: Tell us where is he hiding? Where is he?
Father: I have told you before, I don’t know anything. I just know that he went for his work. You’ll not find him...
Commander Khan: Don’t tell us what to do and what not to do, bloody Bengali..
[Commander Khan will begin to torture the father]
Father: You can kill me if you want but you will never find him [smiling at Commander Khan]
Commander Khan: So you won’t tell me after all this?
Father: I said I don’t know!
Commander Khan: He will not breakdown that easy. We have to try again later.
[Commander Khan will leave the premises. After a while, a maid comes to serve the father some food]
Maid: Brother please eat this.. these animals won’t let you die in peace...
Father: I can not eat their food with my own mouth.
Maid: Please eat.. you have to live.
Father: They didn’t let them live either.
Maid: They really don’t let someone live. They are worst than animals. Mercy and humanity are just words for them. They...
Father: My elder son was leaving the home, told him not to go but he didn’t listen. They took him away. His students were his everything. He often said to me that they are the future...
Maid: They might have taken him away ..
Father: They didn’t even let me have his body. Went many times but they didn’t give a single response...
Maid: Request is just a term for begging to these animals.
Father: Begging? I begged Rafian to not go. I tried to make him understand about the situation. He managed to join the revolution but…
Maid: But?
Father: He told me he will return but he didn’t.
Maid: Sad.
Father Tahsin used to talk a lot. His words had a great impact in the campus. Hanging out was his favorite thing.
Maid: and … what happened?
Father: Nothing special... He did return home from the party office in 26th March but in a coffin.
[A long silence]
Maid: You need to live brother … you need to live.
Father: Really?
Maid: Yes, at least for your sons. Don’t you want to see the outcome that your sons have planned for you? You should live... it’s your right…
Father: May be … may be not … who knows?

Act-4

Commander Khan: Mr. Muntasir ... It’s time...
Father: What time?
Commander Khan: Well, as you know now need torture cells more than expensive hotels.. we need to free this cell.
Father: So you’re freeing me?
[Commander Khan will laugh]
Commander Khan: Who said anything about freeing you?
[ Rajakar enters the premises]
Rajakar: Sir, mukti attacked the jail-gate and killed 13 of our soldier.
Commander Khan: What? What did you do?
Rajakar: We killed two muktis sir! I think one of them is whom we are looking for.
[ Father will scream]
Father: Mukti! Killed!
Commander Khan: [Laugh] You think your son died now? No , never .. I’m the one who will kill your son with my bare hands.
Father: Aren’t they a son to a father?
Commander Khan: Do l look like care? this is your fate.. just accept it...
Father: You should care and I really won’t accept it.. because to find them, you must be good, to catch them , you must be fast... but to beat them , you must be kidding Mr. Khan.
If death Strikes before my son proved his blood,
I swear others will kill the death,
My sons will kill the death...
সর্বশেষ এডিট : ১৭ ই নভেম্বর, ২০১৭ রাত ৩:১৮
০টি মন্তব্য ০টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

কুড়ি শব্দের গল্প

লিখেছেন করুণাধারা, ২৪ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ রাত ৯:১৭



জলে ভাসা পদ্ম আমি
কোরা বাংলায় ঘোষণা দিলাম, "বিদায় সামু" !
কিন্তু সামু সিগারেটের নেশার মতো, ছাড়া যায় না! আমি কি সত্যি যাবো? নো... নেভার!

সানমুন
চিলেকোঠার জানালায় পূর্ণিমার চাঁদ। ঘুমন্ত... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

ধর্ম ও বিজ্ঞান

লিখেছেন এমএলজি, ২৫ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ ভোর ৪:২৪

করোনার (COVID) শুরুর দিকে আমি দেশবাসীর কাছে উদাত্ত আহবান জানিয়ে একটা পোস্ট দিয়েছিলাম, যা শেয়ার হয়েছিল প্রায় ৩ হাজারবার। জীবন বাঁচাতে মরিয়া পাঠকবৃন্দ আশা করেছিলেন এ পোস্ট শেয়ারে কেউ একজন... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

তালগোল

লিখেছেন বাকপ্রবাস, ২৫ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ সকাল ৯:৩৫


তু‌মি যাও চ‌লে
আ‌মি যাই গ‌লে
চ‌লে যায় ঋতু, শীত গ্রীষ্ম বর্ষা
রাত ফু‌রা‌লেই দি‌নের আ‌লোয় ফর্সা
ঘু‌রেঘু‌রে ফি‌রে‌তো আ‌সে, আ‌সে‌তো ফি‌রে
তু‌মি চ‌লে যাও, তু‌মি চ‌লে যাও, আমা‌কে ঘি‌রে
জড়ায়ে মোহ বাতা‌সে ম‌দির ঘ্রাণ,... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

মা

লিখেছেন মায়াস্পর্শ, ২৫ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১২:৩৩


মায়াবী রাতের চাঁদনী আলো
কিছুই যে আর লাগে না ভালো,
হারিয়ে গেছে মনের আলো
আধার ঘেরা এই মনটা কালো,
মা যেদিন তুই চলে গেলি , আমায় রেখে ওই অন্য পারে।

অন্য... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

কপি করা পোস্ট নিজের নামে চালিয়েও অস্বীকার করলো ব্লগার গেছে দাদা।

লিখেছেন প্রকৌশলী মোঃ সাদ্দাম হোসেন, ২৫ শে এপ্রিল, ২০২৪ দুপুর ২:১৮



একটা পোস্ট সামাজিক যোগাযোগ মাধ্যমে বেশ আগে থেকেই ঘুরে বেড়াচ্ছে। পোস্টটিতে মদ্য পান নিয়ে কবি মির্জা গালিব, কবি আল্লামা ইকবাল, কবি আহমদ ফারাজ, কবি ওয়াসি এবং কবি... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×