somewhere in... blog
x
ফোনেটিক ইউনিজয় বিজয়

Love and Fear

১৮ ই মে, ২০১২ রাত ৯:৫৭
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :

Love and Fear
by Arafath Raihan

“Another day has passed away. Feeling like, the life is still worthless. Money shows the way and the body moves. Long before, I felt my body. But now, standing by a mirror, I find nothing. I can, however, sense a soul-like something beeping inside. It is still childlike, free.

Today, when I was waiting for the lift to home, I heard a soothing, soft, tranquil melody. It was like a “mew-mew” sound. I turned around. Looking down at my feet, I found a cat, a 10-12 days old cat. I sat and couldn’t but touch it, a living earthly beauty. Soft, white fur were sewed through its’ body. It jumped over my lap and tweaked my shirt. I heard something like it was saying, “Look at my eyes & love”. I looked at its’ eyes. Through the two black holes, I saw “peace”. My heart urges me to have it. A moment later, my brain rationale that it should not be done. This earthly life is limited. After a time period it will become old. This appeal will fade away. Then when the ultimate departure will come, what will I do? Can I bear the sorrow? Is the young love leading me to an unavoidable grief? Rather I should left it off. Let it be rise and die outside my sight. That’s how; I will be able to be “sad less” (or happy!?). The result of the epic war between love and reason; later was the winner. So, I tapped the lift switch, it was the old “8”. Before entering into my home, I had a glance over the number plate, yes; it was the same everyday’s “8B”. I was not feeling well. The refrigerator was filled up with foods and drinks. But I found myself filled up with heavy air. So, I could not eat. Let’s now have a sleep with the Pillow and Bed, beneath the restlessly loving Electric Fan. A brand new “Old day” is waiting.”- 08/05/12, 11:30PM.

These all were written in a half burnt diary. A young rescue volunteer of Fire Fighter team read it sitting besides a trashed building. While he was taking his lunch, he read the excerpt. Suddenly he heard a mew-mew sound. It was a tiny cat gazing at his lunch. He gave the rest to it and rushed to his duty. He found the diary in the flat named “8B”. No living was found there.
০টি মন্তব্য ০টি উত্তর

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন

ছবি সংযুক্ত করতে এখানে ড্রাগ করে আনুন অথবা কম্পিউটারের নির্ধারিত স্থান থেকে সংযুক্ত করুন (সর্বোচ্চ ইমেজ সাইজঃ ১০ মেগাবাইট)
Shore O Shore A Hrosho I Dirgho I Hrosho U Dirgho U Ri E OI O OU Ka Kha Ga Gha Uma Cha Chha Ja Jha Yon To TTho Do Dho MurdhonNo TTo Tho DDo DDho No Po Fo Bo Vo Mo Ontoshto Zo Ro Lo Talobyo Sho Murdhonyo So Dontyo So Ho Zukto Kho Doye Bindu Ro Dhoye Bindu Ro Ontosthyo Yo Khondo Tto Uniswor Bisworgo Chondro Bindu A Kar E Kar O Kar Hrosho I Kar Dirgho I Kar Hrosho U Kar Dirgho U Kar Ou Kar Oi Kar Joiner Ro Fola Zo Fola Ref Ri Kar Hoshonto Doi Bo Dari SpaceBar
এই পোস্টটি শেয়ার করতে চাইলে :
আলোচিত ব্লগ

শাহ সাহেবের ডায়রি ।। রোড জ্যাম ইন ভিয়েতনাম

লিখেছেন শাহ আজিজ, ১৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ দুপুর ১২:৩৭



আমার ধারনা ছিল জটিল জ্যাম শুধু বাংলাদেশেই লাগে । কিন্তু আমার ধারনা ভুল ছিল । ভিয়েতনামে এরকম জটিলতর জ্যাম নিত্য দিনের ঘটনা । ছবিটি খেয়াল করলে দেখবেন... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

আমার অন্যরকম আমি এবং কিছু মুক্তকথা

লিখেছেন জানা, ১৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ সন্ধ্যা ৭:০৬



২০১৯, ডিসেম্বরের একটি লেখা যা ড্রাফটে ছিল এতদিন। নানা কারণে যা পোস্ট করা হয়নি। আজ হঠাৎ চোখে পড়ায় প্রকাশ করতে ইচ্ছে হলো। আমার এই ভিডিওটাও ঐ বছরের মাঝামাঝি সময়ের।... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

যেভাবে শরণার্থীরা একটি দেশের মালিক হয়ে গেলো!

লিখেছেন মাঈনউদ্দিন মইনুল, ১৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ সন্ধ্যা ৭:২৬



এবার একটি সেমিনারে প্রথমবারের মতো একজন জর্ডানির সাথে পরিচয় হয়। রাসেম আল-গুল। ঘনকালো মাথার চুল, বলিষ্ট দেহ, উজ্জ্বল বর্ণ, দাড়ি-গোঁফ সবই আছে। না খাটো, না লম্বা। বন্ধুত্বপূর্ণ ব্যক্তিত্ব। প্রতিটি সেশন... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

নিউ ইয়র্কের পথে.... ২

লিখেছেন খায়রুল আহসান, ১৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ রাত ৯:০২


Almost at half distance, on flight CX830.

পূর্বের পর্ব এখানেঃ নিউ ইয়র্কের পথে.... ১

হংকং আন্তর্জাতিক বিমানবন্দরে প্লেন থেকে বোর্ডিং ব্রীজে নেমেই কানেক্টিং ফ্লাইট ধরার জন্য যাত্রীদের মাঝে নাভিশ্বাস উঠে গেল।... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

সামুতে আপনার হিট কত?

লিখেছেন অপু তানভীর, ১৫ ই মে, ২০২৪ রাত ৯:০৩



প্রথমে মনে হল বর্তমান ব্লগাদের হিটের সংখ্যা নিয়ে একটা পোস্ট করা যাক । তারপর মনে পড়ল আমাদের ব্লগের পরিসংখ্যানবিদ ব্লগার আমি তুমি আমরা এমন পোস্ট আগেই দিয়ে দিয়েছেন ।... ...বাকিটুকু পড়ুন

×